Old Testament Overview Volume 5 Kings and Prophets Part 2


5 in stock

SKU: 9781871642704
Author: Colin Lacey
Pages: 250
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Precious Seed Publications
Categories: , , , , , ,


In this particular volume, Colin Lacey provides with an overview of the books that detail the end of the divided kingdoms of Israel and Judah. Apart from the reigns of certain kings, most notably Hezekiah and Josiah, there is a sad catalogue of failure and departure from divine principles that led, eventually, to both kingdoms being overrun and the people taken into captivity. Paul’s message to the Galatians is particularly apt: “Be not deceived; God is not mocked: for whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap,” (6:7). The kings that sowed “to the flesh”, reaped accordingly.

The books covered in this volume are: 2 Kings, 2 Chronicles 21-36, Jeremiah, Lamentations, Joel, Habakkuk, and Zephaniah.

Colin Lacey was born into a Christian home in Sussex, saved at the age of fifteen, baptized and received into fellowship in the assembly at Haywards Heath. He was head teacher of a large secondary school in the West Midlands for fourteen years and then worked part-time, training and assessing aspiring head teachers for the national headship qualification. He is now retired and in fellowship with the assembly at Manvers Gospel Hall, Bath. He travels widely throughout the UK teaching the word of God. He has authored Judges, Nehemiah and 1.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Old Testament Overview Volume 5 Kings and Prophets Part 2”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…