Old Testament Overview Volume 7 Coming Back From Exile


5 in stock

SKU: 9781871642728
Author: Malcolm C. Davis
Pages: 264
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Precious Seed Publications
Categories: , , , , , ,


This new series of books from Precious Seed aims to provide an overview of the Old Testament and reassure the reader that the Bible is a coherent whole. Indeed, in this volume in the series, dealing with some of the prophetic sections, the links between Old Testament prophecy and new Testament fulfilment is clear. Equally, interpretation of prophetic passages withing the New Testament would not be possible without key passages considered in this book. This is a book that will whet the appetite as well as enlighten and challenge the reader.

The books covered in this volume are: Ezra, Nehemiah, Esther, Ezekiel, Daniel, Haggai, Zechariah, Malachi

Malcolm C. Davis raised in a Christian home in Colchester, Essex, committed his life to the Lord Jesus at an early age. Graduating from Oxford University, having studied the Classics and Hebrew, he served as a qualified librarian in the Cambridge University Library and Brotherton Library, University of Leeds, during which time he catalogued many Hebrew Bible fragments, Jewish books, and manuscripts. Since June 1980, he and his wife Ruth have been active members of Harehills Gospel Hall, Leeds. He has authored volumes on the Books of Joshua, Isaiah, Ezekiel, Daniel, Zechariah, and Revelation, and contributed several articles on many Biblical subjects to various Christian magazines.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Old Testament Overview Volume 7 Coming Back From Exile”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *